Savezombies.com
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Savezombies.com

It is time we stand up for equal rights!!

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Interview with up and coming artist STRega

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Bob~
The Leader!
Bob~

Number of posts : 437
Registration date : 2008-05-04

Interview with up and coming artist STRega Empty
PostSubject: Interview with up and coming artist STRega   Interview with up and coming artist STRega EmptyMon Sep 22, 2008 9:53 am

Hello STRega and thank you for taking the time to chat with us here at savezombies.com.

What first sparked your interest in becoming an artist?
I was way too weird to do anything else.

What are the different types of art that you currently do?
I am a totally free form artist. I do whatever comes to mind at the time. It's completely gut reaction art. Most of my work is abstract on canvas, but I also like to sculpt, make films, and a lot of mixed media art. Even my realism is somewhat sureal and abstract.

What would you consider to be your favorite? And why?
My favorite is always whatever I'm working on at the time. My least favorite is whatever I've just finished. I'm never satisfied. My theory is that any art that is not experimental is not worth doing.

What famous artists have influenced you, and how?
I try not to be influenced, but I do admire Jackson Pollick, Salvatore Dali, Peter Max, Puablo Picasso, Rob Zombie and OT3P.

What other interests do you have outside of creating art?
I love film. I'm a writer and have written several horror screenplays that I hope to see on the screen some day. My goal is to see butts squirm in theater seats and know that I caused it. I'm also an organic gardener, love creating unique rooms in my house and I'm an absolute overboard Alice Cooper fan.

What inspires you to create art and how do you keep motivated when things get tough?